Hatsune Miku Live in Kansai 2013 Blu-ray Unboxing

IMG_9399

Today I have something a little different for you guys. So far I’ve just been doing figure unboxings, but recently I’ve started to buy more blu-rays sets so I thought it would be cool to unbox them.

Those of you who follow my blog probably know that I’m a huge Miku fan. I love watching Miku concerts and I decided I wanted to get my hands on some physical copies versus simply watching them for free on Youtube. Well, the most recent of these concerts to be released on blu-ray was Hatsune Miku Live in Kansai 2013.

IMG_9397

Pre-orders for this set were available back in April, but there were still plenty of copies left on CD Japan when I ordered mine at the beginning of August. I ordered the set for 9121 yen (it would normally have been a bit more but I had some points saved up) off of CD Japan. I normally would have ordered of AmiAmi since it’s cheaper, but I wasn’t sure if the extras such as the mini-pamphlet replica and pouch were included since they didn’t list them under the description.

IMG_9398

Included in this set are:

  • The Blu-ray with a bonus disc that contains footage selected from the Mikupa concerts in Taiwan, Hong Kong (2012), and Sapporo (2013)
  • A black carrying pouch
  • A mini-pamphlet
  • And of course the art box that everything comes in

The major difference between the DVD set and the Blu-ray set is that the DVD set does not include the bonus disc. Details on the other sets that were available can be found here on mikufan.

Let’s start by looking at the blu-ray before moving onto the extras.

IMG_9409

The blu-ray contains footage from the Live Party in Kansai concert that was held on March 9th, 2013 at the Wakayama Big Whale in the Kansai Region. The concert was approximately 3 hours long and a total of 39 songs were performed. Here’s the track list below (You can check it out in further detail on the Vocaloid wikia too):

1. 秘密警察 – Secret Police
2. マージナル – Marginal
3. 二息歩行 – Two Breaths Walking
4. え?あぁ、そう。- Eh, Ah, Yes
5. 恋色病棟 – Love-Colored Ward
6. カラフル×メロディ – Colorful x Melody
7. *ハロー、プラネット。 – *Hello, Planet
8. いろは唄 – ABC Song
9. メランコリック – Melancholic
10. ココロ – Heart
11. ぽっぴっぽー – Vegetable Juice
12. 白い雪のプリンセスは – The Snow White Princess is
13. アルビノ – Albino
14. ロミオとシンデレラ – Romeo and Cinderella
15. ローリンガール – Rolling Girl
16. 結ンデ開イテ羅刹ト骸 – Hold, Release; Rakshasa and Carcasses
17. Pana Dhilia
18. 千年の独奏歌 – A Thousand Year Solo
19. RIP=RELEASE
20. ダブルラリアット – Double Lariat
21. ルカルカ★ナイトフィーバー – Luka Luka★Night Fever
22. 私の時間 – My Time
23. みくみくにしてあげる♪【してやんよ】 – I’ll Make You Miku-Miku-ed♪
24. ピアノ×フォルテ×スキャンダル – Piano × Forte × Scandal
25. トリノコシティ – Left-Behind City
26. 歌に形はないけれど – Although Songs Have no Form
27. Yellow
28. タイムマシン – Time Machine
29. ARiA
30. 右肩の蝶 – Butterfly on Your Right Shoulder
31. Fire◎Flower
32. 初めての恋が終わる時 – When the First Love Ends
33. 千本桜 – Thousand Cherry Tree / A Thousand Cherry Blossoms
34. こっち向いて Baby – Look this Way Baby
35. 初音ミクの激唱 – The Intense Singing of Hatsune Miku
36. メルト – Melt
37. Tell Your World
38. letter song
39. Starduster

IMG_9411

Here’s a quick look at the inside of the case. The book on the left contains the lyrics to all the songs in Japanese and a total of three discs were included.

IMG_9412

IMG_9413

Next on the list is the mini-pamphlet. The pamphlet is 35 pages long and contains things such as photos from some of the other Miku concerts, behind the scenes photos, artwork, and live interviews. Unfortunately I still can’t read Japanese, so I’ll have to wait before I can read the interviews.

IMG_9400

IMG_9401 IMG_9403 IMG_9404 IMG_9405 IMG_9406

Finally, the last thing that was included was the black carrying pouch. It’s supposed to be for the blu-ray, but I think I’ll end up using it for other things such as carrying Nendoroids for example.

IMG_9415

IMG_9417 IMG_9418IMG_9419

Well, that’s it! Hopefully you found this unboxing helpful if you’re deciding whether to get the blu-ray or not. Here are a few places you can buy it:

  1. AmiAmi
  2. CD Japan
  3. YesAsia
8 responses to “Hatsune Miku Live in Kansai 2013 Blu-ray Unboxing

  1. Seems like it’d be a pretty neat package, I’d love to buy it, although I imagine it’d be really pricy and I don’t have a lot of money at the moment, sadly.

    But I actually watched through this concert on YouTube, and just……wow. It was beautiful, one of the best things I’ve ever seen. I actually got to see Mikunopolis at Anime Expo, and undoubtedly that was an amazing experience (and what really set my obsession with Vocaloids), but as far as pure concert awesomeness goes, I’d have to say that this concert was even better than Mikunopolis had been and I can only imagine how amazing it was for those who actually attended. I do hope that one day a Crypton Miku concert will return to America, and I’d love to be there once again to have the experience of my life.

    • Yeah, it was pretty expensive; around $90.

      Omg, you went to Mikunopolis??!! I’m so jealous. I really hope they do have another concert here. I think the biggest issue for them was cost since apparently it’s really expensive to hold one; the projectors cost like 100k or something so I can only imagine the amount of electricity they use. Since they started the “Help Us Find You!” campaign a few months ago, I think there is a good chance they’ll come back when they see the huge fan base they have over in North America. Also, you should watch the Magical Mirai concert, it was really good.

      • That’s quite expensive indeed, I’ll have to wait a bit before buying that one then.

        Yep, it’s a pretty crazy story actually. Tickets all sold out and it seemed like there wasn’t a way I’d get in. A friend and I were going around before the concert asking people if they had any spare tickets they were willing to sell. Sad thing is that most of them were scalpers selling them for prices as high as $50, some even above $100. I might’ve even gone for it, but as luck would have it, there was someone willing to sell them for $15 (the original online price), so I managed to get in, and indeed those might’ve been the best spent $15 of my life. This time around I know better and won’t rely on chance to get myself a Miku ticket. xD

        I do hope they bring another one to America soon, it’d be amazing to see Miku and the other Vocaloids in concert once again. It does seem like it’d be really expensive, it’s crazy what kind of technology the world can come up with these days. At Anime Expo they mentioned the campaign so I went and filled everything out online, hopefully it will get another concert here soon. I’ll definitely give that concert a watch when I get the chance, I’m sure it’ll be amazing just like the other ones.

Leave a Reply

