Boomslank – Great, Original, Anime Graphic Tees!

1545771_659111567484318_2076332350_n

Hey guys, I’m back once again! Today we’re taking a look at Boomslank, a brand dedicated to creating products with original artwork for anime fans!

Being an artist myself, I’m a huge fan of original artwork. I love browsing the vast array of artwork on sites such as deviantArt and Pixiv. It’s even better when I get to walk through the Artist Alley at conventions, with prints of various sizes and art styles hanging around a small booth where the artist sits patiently, waiting for the next interested buyer.There’s just something about a physical copy of an print that can’t be matched; similar to how reading a book online doesn’t feel the same as reading a physical copy. Speaking of which, I snagged these awesome prints while I was at Con-G last week.

Con-G-Posters

Yes, they’re all by the same artist

Unfortunately, when it comes to products such as T-shirts, the market seems to be lacking in original artwork. When I am able to find an original T-shirt, the execution of it is often rather sloppy, with a rectangular print often tossed onto a plain white T-shirt. It’s easy to tell that the artist did not design the print with the original intention of it being placed on a shirt.

_MG_0559

When Boomslank contacted me a few weeks back, I was hesitant to say the least. However, when I went to check out their site I was thoroughly impressed by what I saw; both by how clean and easy to use their website was (I’ve seen way too many poorly designed sites), and by the great T-shirt designs they have. If I had enough money to spare, I would honestly buy all of the different designs they have.

Being the awesome people they are, they were kind enough to send me a T-shirt!

_MG_0558

All of the designs on their site are created by the very talented artist P-shinobi! What they didn’t know when they first contacted me was that this kind of graphic style happens to be one of my favorite styles! A very lucky pick which has earned them a loyal customer (once I earn some more money and cut back more on figures).

This particular design is called “Tournament.” Let’s take a closer at the shirt!

_MG_0562 _MG_0563

As you can see, two girls are fighting in front of what I imagine is a school. They’re both wearing different uniforms, so it seems to be a tournament between two different schools. On a related note, it would be amazing if there was an anime series that was like the movie “Fight Club.” (If there is one already like that, PLEASE let me know)

_MG_0555

All of their shirts are made entirely out of cotton and range from size XS to 2XL. Being the tall and lanky guy that I am, I grabbed a size large. Fits great and is super comfortable!

_MG_0554

All of the T-shirts on their site are $30.00, which is reasonably priced. All of the anime tees that I order off sites like AmiAmi and import are roughly $30 or higher. They’re not a huge brand at the moment, so it’s impressive that they can price their tees rather competitively with other companies.

The shipping price is also standard, being $4 for US domestic and $11 for international. What did impress me was the shipping time, as I got it much faster than when ordering off other T-shirt sites.

In addition to T-Shirts, Boomslang sells posters and phone cases. If you’re looking for some products featuring original artwork, I would highly suggest checking them out.

Well, that’s all for now! I’ll leave a video below if you want to learn more about Boomslank, as well as links to both Boomslank and the artist P-shinobi. Have a great day wherever in the world you are!

http://boomslank.com/

https://www.facebook.com/Boomslank

https://twitter.com/Boomslank

http://p-shinobi.com/

http://p-shinobi.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

